Honorary Committee Members

Our Honorary Committee Members are public personalities who endorse WPHF and use their prominence to leverage their networks to help reach the Fund’s strategic fundraising goals.

  • Kristen Bell, Actor & WPHF Global Advocate
  • Ellen DeGeneres, Comedienne & TV personality
  • Abigail Disney, Film Producer
  • Shirin Ebadi, Nobel Peace Laureate
  • Josh Gad, Actor
  • Leymah Gbowee, Nobel Peace Laureate
  • Sean Hayes, Actor
  • Swanee Hunt, Former United States Ambassador to Austria
  • Scott Icenogle, Composer
  • Tawakkol Karman, Nobel Peace Laureate
  • Mary Robinson, Former President of Ireland
  • Gloria Steinem, Journalist & Political Activist
  • Melanne Verveer, Former United States Ambassador-at-Large for Global Women’s Issues
  • Jody Williams, Nobel Peace Laureate